• in cooperation with Renner Law since 2008
  • Attorney-at-Law (Austria) since 2001
  • University of Vienna (Mag. Iur)
  • Permanent counsel of the professional organization of Austrian psychologists and therapists, as well as of the Rat & Tat pharmaceutical group. Member of the work group "Psychologists' Act" in the Federal Ministry for Health, Youth and Family.

Teaching positions

Lecturer for psychologists and education of psychologists. Lecturer in the area continued education of criminologists and experts pursuant to the weapons law.

Publications

„Best-Practice-Manual Austrian Supreme Court“ Anwaltsblatt 2010,80

“Legal Framework for the Practice of Experts in the Field of Psychology“ and „Considerations and Comments on the Banishment and Probition to Enter Premises from the Expert’s View“ , both published in Giacomuzzi/Erhard (Hrsg.)  „Focus: Psychological familienpsychologischer Assessment of Families in Austria“, Edition Krammer, 2010

„Ethical Guidelines and Limitations on Advertising in Austria“, published in „Ethical Marketing in Psychology and Psychotherapy“, Edition Springer, 2012 "Considerations on the establishment of a professional self-administration for the profession of clinical psychologists and health psychologists" (Psychology in Austria 2005, 247)

"Expertise of a psychological opinion by a medical expert“ (Psychology in Austria 2005, 276)

"Confidentiality and Obligation to Testify During Litigation“ (Psychology in Austria 2005, 283)

Mag. Nikolaus Bauer

• in Kooperation mit Renner Law seit 2008
  • Rechtsanwalt seit 2001
  • Universität Wien (Mag. Iur)
  • Ständiger Rechtsanwalt des Berufsverbandes österreichischer Psychologinnen und Psychologen, und der Rat & Tat Apothekengruppe. Mitglied der Arbeitsgruppe Psychologengesetz im Bundesministerium für Gesundheit, Jugend und Familie.

Lehraufträge

Lehrtätigkeit im Bereich der Psychologen- und
Psychotherapeutenausbildung. Vortragstätigkeit im Bereich der
Fortbildung für Kriminalbeamte und Gutachter nach dem Waffengesetz.

Publikationen

„Best-Practice-Manual OGH“ Anwaltsblatt 2010,80

“Rechtliche Rahmenbedingungen für die Tätigkeit psychologischer Sachverständiger“ und „Gedanken und Anmerkungen zu Wegweisung und Betretungsverbot aus gutachterlicher Sicht“  beide erschienen in Giacomuzzi/Erhard (Hrsg.)  „Brennpunkte familienpsychologischer Begutachtung in Österreich“, Verlag Krammer 2010

„Ethikrichtlinien und Werbebeschränkungen in Österreich“ erschienen in „Ethisches Marketing in Psychologie und Psychotherapie“, Verlag Springer, 2012 "Überlegungen zur Einrichtung einer beruflichen Selbstverwaltung für den Berufsstand der klinischen PsychologInnen und GesundheitspsychologInnen" (Psychologie in Österreich 2005, 247)

"Begutachtung eines psychologischen Gutachtens durch einen medizinischen Sachverständigen“ (Psychologie in Österreich 2005, 276)

"Verschwiegenheit und Verpflichtung zur Aussage im Prozess“ (Psychologie in Österreich 2005, 283)

Mag. Nikolaus Bauer